A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

I’m currently on vacation and apologize for such a long break between my last post and this one.

Anyway, let’s get down to business.

So I knew that this book was a beauty and the beast retelling. I have heard such great things about this book and this book series that I just couldn’t wait for the series to finish. And then A Court of Wings and Ruin came out and I lost my self control. I do not like to start a series when I know for a fact that it hasn’t been completed. But I made an exception for this one. And man oh man, was it worth it! I couldn’t have read it in one sitting as I would have liked it but, oh well.

So I started the book and I really started liking it. I liked the girls’ character and how she was ready to do anything for her family’s well being, even if they “hated” her. 

And then comes our beast. It was extremely endearing to see him actually make an effort to talk to Feyre, to see his walls coming down, for her.

To see them develop feelings for each other was so satisfying. 

Then Rhysand was introduced. I know a lot of people are in love with this man but when he was introduced for the first time and the incidents that occurred right after, I HATED him. But then towards the end, my heart had kind of started softening towards him, considering how much he had helped Feyre. 

All in all, I liked this book. But something tells me that the second one is going to be better.

Check out the Goodreads page right here–

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16096824-a-court-of-thorns-and-roses?from_search=true
PS Give this series a shot if you like fantasy and fairytale retellings. Enjoy, guys. 

3 thoughts on “A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas”

  1. The second one is SO MUCH BETTER than the first one, and I even liked ACOTAR! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on ACOMAF when you get around to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

