I feel as if it’s been 200 years since I last posted. I truly apologise guys but between admissions and a ridiculously humongous reading slump, I haven’t been able to read a lot. But finally, I have finished this ahmazing book!

So let’s get down to it.

Since I was so in love with the first book, I was very very happy to start reading the sequel. I loved the introduction of the new characters, loved the level of depth and humour that they presented and most of all, I loved to see Rhysand with them.

We finally get to see the real Rhysand in this book. How he is with Feyre. How amazing he is. How genuine he is.

There were so many aww moments! There were so many hot and seductive moments! *Frantically fanning myself* 

In the beginning, I was so angry at Tamlin for not seeing what Feyre was actually going through. How she felt shackled and like she was dying. Like buddy, she just saved you and your entire court, aren’t you supposed to tend to her on hands and feet or something? And not lock her in and expect to sit back?! Do you not know her at all?!

The respite Feyre felt at the Night Court gave me some inkling to where the story was headed but dude, the surprises just kept on coming! 

I love Rhysand! I adore him! I will protect him and defend him till my last breath. Just thought of putting it out there, guys.

Feyre is such a strong character, and it was so heartbreaking to see her her heart breaking. But I loved how she learnt how to come to terms with what she did, how she moved on, how she forgave herself.

And towards the end, the mate bond clicking into place was such an epic moment! I adored it! It was so cute! 

But Tamlin’s betrayal at the end! Oh god! It ripped my frickin heart out! Frickin traitors! Making nonsensical deals to get what wasn’t even theirs in the first place!

The last chapter though! When we get to know that Feyre is Rhysand’s Highlady of the Nightcourt! Oh. My. God. 

And if it isn’t apparent, I’ve just finished the book and I needed an outlet and I just cannot stop gushing about this book!  

Check out the Goodreads page right here–https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17927395-a-court-of-mist-and-fury?from_search=true

Enjoy guys. Also, wish me luck for the next one. Hope I don’t encounter any more reading slumps! The next one’s really chunky.

Leave a Reply

