Born at Midnight by C.C. Hunter

Guys, I read another book! I’m so tired of my irregular reading patterns. Honestly! 

Anyway, so I started this book mainly because I have a humongous TBR list and I have to start scaling the mountain from somewhere, right? 

So this book follows a 16 almost 17 year old girl, Kylie, as she discovers that she might not fully be human. And the whole book she has questions about the supernatural and she starts off on a mission to figure out what she is, if she even is a supernatural being. 

I knew there was something fishy going on with her father, but to get to know that he wasn’t even her biological father came as a shock to me. That the ghost that haunted her was actually her father and he loved her and her mother very much. 

It had some really cute moments what with Burnett having a huge crush on Holiday, and Perry having a huge crush on Melody. 

The friendship between Kylie, Melody and Della was so sweet and endearing! 

The only frustrating part about this book is Kylie having feelings for two very different boys. One is safe the other is the definition of danger. During the whole book, she is contemplating her feelings for them. I don’t know whether it’s just me or something, but I’ve come to realise that I don’t particularly like love triangles.

All in all, it was a good book. I enjoyed it. Let’s see how the second one goes now. Wish me luck! 

Check out the Goodreads page right here–https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8705784-born-at-midnight?from_search=true

Enjoy, guys! 

Leave a Reply

