Whew! I finally finished this one! I know, I know it’s been such a long time but what can a girl do? Between being stuck in a reading slump and obsessing over Game of Thrones, I couldn’t read that much. As you guys might or might not know about me, I don’t really like a book where its entirety is spent on planning a war. So me sticking through with this book is actually, quite a big deal for me, you know?

So the last book ended with us finding out that Akiva had killed Karou’s family. This book picks up after that. Incredulously, Karou feels guilty enough to join the White Wolf as a resurrectionist, to help him with the war. She feels pain, guilt, everyone hates her, and I kinda feel bad for her.

But the things that I really loved were Zuzana’s friendship shining through, Akiva’s pain, his love being as clear as day, and finally, Karou gaining the courage to do the right thing.

Ah, Zuzana! I really love her! I mean, the limits she is willing to go to for her best friend! And Mik! Aw, they’re so cute!

But it was a slow read for me because there were so many characters, Karou’s resurrections, that it was quite hard for me to keep track of all of them and the storyline with them. But by the time I managed to know them all, the book was pretty dang interesting!

The guilt, the pain, the war, the love, the friendship, the family, the traitor, the plot, Akiva, Karou, Zuzana, Mik, Issa!

Let me know if you guys have read this and what you felt when you read it. There’s nothing that I would love more. Truly.

For those of you who haven’t, check out the Goodreads page right here–https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12812550-days-of-blood-starlight?ac=1&from_search=true

Also, is it really normal to be that obsessed with Game of Thrones? Cause I LOVE IT! Lemme know!

Enjoy guys!

PS If you guys have any thoughts or reviews about my blog and what I write and how I present, I would love to read it. It will show me if I’m doing a good job or not.

Till next time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

